Posted by: successforrealpeople | October 20, 2008

A Check Up From the Neck Up

“We all need a daily check up from the neck up to avoid stinkin ‘thinkin’ which ultimately leads to hardening of the attitudes.” ~ Zig Ziglar

Every one of us has experienced times when it was difficult  to keep our attitudes positive.  Our jobs can get us down.  Bills can be piling up.  The kids sometimes fight and get on our nerves.  You name it.  Life isn’t always easy and it can be a challenge to keep a positive attitude.

Zig Ziglar is one of the most down-to-earth, tell it like it is, motivational speakers out there today.  When I need an attitude boost, I listen to one of his speeches on youtube.com.  I also have several of his quotes on my desktop so that I have a quick reference when I need some words of wisdom.

Today I am sharing two of my favorite Zig Ziglar videos with you.  He has a great way of mixing humor with truth which makes him a joy to listen to.  If today has been one of those trying days, I hope you find some inspiration in one of the following videos.

Wishing you much happiness and success!

Responses

  1. I really enjoyed the first video. I have worked with many people much like the women he discusses in the video. Instead of focusing on the benefits of their job, the focus was always on the negative. Make the best of any situation. Be grateful for what you have.

    Cathy Warren
    http://www.Over60exchange.com


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

